Skip to main content


EAC logo

The East African Community (EAC) is a regional intergovernmental organisation of seven Partner States, comprising Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

The Secretariat is the executive Organ of the Community. It ensures that the regulations and directives adopted by the Council of Ministers are properly implemented, and provides the Council of Ministers with strategic recommendations.

The vision of EAC is to be a prosperous, competitive, secure, stable and politically united East Africa.

The mission of the Community is to widen and deepen economic, political, social and cultural integration in order to improve the quality of life of the people of East Africa through increased competitiveness, value added production, trade and investments.
Underpinning the EAC is our commitment to our values:
  • Professionalism
  • Accountability
  • Transparency
  • Teamwork
  • Unity in Diversity
  • Allegiance to EAC Ideals


EAC map


More info